## Academic Standards Committee August 14, 2019 Faculty Lounge—Health Sciences Building 3:30pm

Those present: Vicki Badgley, Ashley Dougan, Scott Larkin, Brandy Mendoza, Connie Short, Pam Teague, Garrett Trusell, Alma Turner, and Susanne Wache.

To begin the meeting, at 3:05pm, Ashley Dougan, former chair of the Academic Standards Committee, transferred her chairpersonship to Susanne Wache. The new chair then took charge of leading the meeting, asking for the election of a new vice-chairperson. After some discussion, Garrett Trussell graciously accepted the position after a unanimous vote.

Next, the chair moved to replace Brandy Mendoza as secretary for the committee. Although stepping down from her position, she will remain an important committee member representing the health sciences division. Thus, after receiving nomination and another unanimous vote, Scott Larkin assumed the role of committee secretary.

Finally, Chair Wache set the date of September 20<sup>th</sup> and the time of 11:00am for the next committee meeting, hopefully in room 330 of the Health Sciences Building.

At 3:23pm, the meeting adjourned by unanimous vote following a hearty first movement and second.

The Academic Standards Committee wishes to thank Chair Ashley Dougan for her excellent leadership, sacrificing many hours for the good of the college. Likewise, the group wants to commend Brandy Mendoza for her skillfully written meeting minutes that succinctly and accurately recorded the workings of the committee for the last two years.