Nominating Committee

Meeting Minutes Date: Thursday, August 13, 2020 Time: 1:00 PM Location: MS Teams

I. Call to Order

Brandi Cotterman called the Nominating Committee meeting to order at 1:03 PM on Thursday, August 13, 2020, via MS Teams

II. Roll Call

The following committee members were present: Brandi Cotterman, Carol Modica-Moore, Tim Johnson, Martha Dunn, Roslyn Turner, Dr. Stephanie Tully-Dartez, Mr. Carey Tucker, and Dr. Derek Moore

III. Approval of minutes: Cotterman made the minutes from the January 2020 meeting and the August 12, 2020 meeting available. Johnson made a motion to approve the January 2020 minutes and Roslyn Turner seconded the motion. After a vote, the motion passed. Johnson made an additional motion to approve the August 12, 2020 minutes to which Roslyn Turner seconded the motion. After a vote, the motion passed.

IV. New Business

Cotterman opened the floor to fill vacant committee positions presented to the nominating committee. Based on information gathered, committee load, and faculty recommendations, and other criteria, the following nominations were made:

- i. Brandi Mendoza to serve as Health Science representative on the Curriculum Committee
- ii. Susan Spicher to serve as Liberal Arts representative on the Curriculum Committee
- iii. Carol Mitchell to serve as Liberal Arts representative on the Faculty Affairs Committee
- iv. Carolyn Langston to serve as Liberal Arts representative on the Faculty Affairs Committee
- v. Kimberly Moore to serve as Student Services Representative on the Academic Support Committee
- vi. Sarah Bauldree to serve as Faculty Member Health Science on the Retention and Student Success Committee
- vii. Frank Echavarria to serve as Career and Technical Education representative on the Recruitment Committee
- viii. Tammy Ward to serve as Liberal Art representative on the Recruitment Committee
- ix. Amelia Yarbrough to serve as Administrative Staff Member Classified on the Student Services Committee

- x. Kelly Goodwin to serve as Faculty Member Health Sciences on the Student Services Committee
- xi. Nate Davis to serve as Student Services Staff Member on the Institutional Technology Advisory Committee
- xii. Gary Hall to serve as Faculty member Liberal Arts on the Human Resources Committee
- xiii. Kelly Roper to serve as Faculty Member Health Sciences on the Human Resources Committee
- xiv. Sarah Johnson to serve as Student Services Staff Member on the Human Resources Committee
- xv. Valerie Nation to serve as Financial Affairs Staff member on the Human Resources Committee
- xvi. Emily Vanderzwalm to serve as Professional staff representative on the Professional Development Committee
- xvii. Juanita Norful to serve as Faculty Member on the Nominating Committee

Johnson made a motion to approve the recommendations. Carol Modica-Moore seconded the motion. After a vote, the motion was approved.

V. Announcements

VI. Adjourn

There being no future business, the meeting was adjourned at 1:48 PM.