# **Nominating Committee**

Meeting Minutes

Date: Friday, February 5, 2021

Time: 9:30 AM

Location: MS Teams

#### I. Call to Order

Brandi Cotterman called the Nominating Committee meeting to order at 9:34 AM on Friday, February 5, 2021, via MS Teams

### II. Roll Call

*The following committee members were present:* Brandi Cotterman, Carol Modica-Moore, Tim Johnson, Martha Dunn, Roslyn Turner, Dr. Stephanie Tully-Dartez, Mr. Carey Tucker, and Dr. Derek Moore

**III. Approval of minutes:** Cotterman made the minutes from the September 2020 meeting available. Johnson made a motion to approve the September 2020 minutes and Modica-Moore seconded the motion. After a vote, the motion passed.

#### IV. New Business

Cotterman opened the floor to fill vacant committee positions presented to the nominating committee. Based on information gathered, committee load, faculty recommendations, and other criteria, the following nominations were made:

- i. Tammie Norris to serve as Health Science Faculty representative on the Student Services committee
- ii. Sanequa Thompson to serve as Health Science representative on the Recruitment committee
- iii. Kelly Roper to serve as Health Science representative on the Assessment committee
- iv. Christy Wilson to serve as Liberal Arts representative on the Assessment committee
- v. Vernita Morgan to serve as Liberal Arts representative on the Faculty Affairs committee

Turner made a motion to approve the recommendations. Johnson seconded the motion. After a vote, the motion was approved.

## V. Announcements

## VI. Adjourn

There being no future business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:44 AM.