Summer honor lists released

EL DORADO—South Arkansas Community College has released its President’s Honor Roll and Dean’s List for the summer 2023 terms.

To be eligible for the President’s Honor Roll, a student must have at least a 3.75 grade-point average for the summer terms, and be classified as full-time. The students are:

From Banks, Alicia Childs.

From Camden, Markeisha Neal.

From Crossett, Jade Huntsman.

From El Dorado, James Cook, Elizabeth Hopper, Olivia Joyner, Joseph King.

From Hamburg, Callie Martin.

From Magnolia, Kristie Wood.

From Monticello, D’Arbee Forte.

From Portland, Tarah Martin.

From Smackover, Matthew Black.

From Stamps, Carly Downs.

From Warren, Jendy Martinez, Nicole Simmons.

From Bernice, Louisiana, Jason Thomas.

From Jonesboro, Louisiana, Megan Moffett.

From Monroe, Louisiana, Jennifer McDaniel.

From Saline, Louisiana, Crystal Sauce.

From Shreveport, Louisiana, Sydney Harrington.

From Spearsville, Louisiana, Nealy Elkins.

From West Monroe, Louisiana, Cathering McNeely, Tori Wardell.


To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must have a grade-point average of between 3.0 and 3.75 for the summer terms, and be classified as full-time. The students are:

From Banks, Cassidy Hollingsworth.

From Camden, Lexi Belt, Carmen Clark, Chantry Ross, Tiauna Wilkins.

From Crossett, Allison Price.

From El Dorado, Lancer Clark, Morgan Hampton, Alissia King, Ashli McCathern, Destyne Rozier, Ana Tapia, Kyle Tolley, Sydney Wallingsford, Nike White, Kishia Wilson.

From Emerson, Donnie Hanson.

From Fordyce, Kenzie Freer, Madyson Williams.

From Magnolia, Sydney Gunnels, Katelyn O’Neal, Sandra Shanks.

From Monticello, Sharon Hartson-Young, Marshae Wilson, Christina Wood.

From Nashville, Aly Dixon.

From New Edinburg, Clara Matkin.

From Prescott, Alicia Harper.

From Warren, Leticia Escamilla, Abigail Merales, Carisa Salinas.

From Bernice, Jessica Ramsey.

From Farmerville, Louisiana, Beyonce Hill.

From Grayson, Louisiana, Christy Nugent.

From Jonesboro, Alexis Johnson.

From Monroe, Alisha Davis.

From Quitman, Louisiana, Allye Woods.

From Ruston, Louisiana, Melissia Allen, Amanda Island.

From Sarepta, Louisiana, Liundra Neal.

From Spearsville, Kelly Charles.

From Winnfield, Louisiana, Marzella Banks, Mekel Holden-Craft.

From Texarkana, Texas, Nathan Miers.