Slide background

About SouthArk

South Arkansas College offers over 40 degrees and certifications, with smaller
class sizes and faculty that are dedicated to student learning and your success.

Spirit of SouthArk Award

Spirit of Southark
The Spirit of SouthArk President’s Award honors individuals, groups, or organizations who have embraced the ideals of the South Arkansas College Mission Statement and the spirit of the college through exemplary accomplishments, commitment, and service which have resulted in the advancement of South Arkansas College and our region. A primary consideration will be on life-time contributions that are broad and far-reaching and which have resulted in an improved quality of life for the citizens of South Arkansas.

Nominations will be accepted year-round and will be reviewed each spring by the President’s Award Advisory Committee. Awards will be presented at the spring commencement.

Nomination Rules & Criteria

Eligibility: Any individual, group, or organization may be nominated for the President's award. A nominee should have at least five years of demonstrated service. Individuals serving on the Awards Advisory Committee are not eligible for nomination.

Due Date: Nominations are due by the last Friday in March

Nomination materials: Nominations should include a letter of nomination which states why the individual, group or organization should be honored and how they meet the criteria for the award, and include the name of the nominator. Supporting documentation should include a resume, brief summary/biography and two letters which second the nomination.

Submit Nominations to:

Kathy Modica
Executive Assistant to the President
South Arkansas Community College
P. O. Box 7010
El Dorado, AR 71731-7010
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


2020    William Howard

2019    Murphy Oil

2018    Joffre Long

2017    Donna Hendricks

2016    Phillip Ballard

2015    David Ross

2014    Charles E. Thomas

2013    Dr. Carolyn Langston

2012    Jodie Mahony